1,000 Fair Trade Towns - Join in!


At 2pm on Saturday 4 June 2011 Fair Trade Towns will declare sequentially from East to West across time zones to celebrate 1,000 Fair Trade Towns worldwide. If you are a Fair Trade Town or are likely to declare status between now and then you can be a part of this thrilling, milestone celebration event.

The following places will declare jointly as part of the 1,000th declarations, can you join them?

  • Whitehorse City, Australia
  • Kumamoto, Japan
  • Herne, Germany
  • Kontich, Belgium
  • Bilzen, Belgium
  • Delft, The Netherlands
  • Madrid, Spain
  • Witney, England
  • Rutherglen & Cambuslang, Scotland
  • Aberaeron, Wales
  • Greenwich, Connecticut, USA